Posted by: spectroswdwblog | August 24, 2010

Another WDW trip is around the corner

 My next trip is coming up on September 4th.  I took a break from blogging on my last trip in August 2009 and this year my May vacation was off of Disney property.  This is a rarity for the wife and I but we spent 9 days aboard the Caribbean Princess cruise ship.  We had a great time and dare I say Disney Cruise Line as great as they are could learn a thing or two from Princess Cruises.  If you want to read about it head on over to my wife’s blog My Magical Journeys

  This trip we will be staying at Bay Lake Tower.  I am very excited about this visit as it was always a dream of mine to stay in the Contemporary Resort and this is going to be as close as I can get.  For those who may not be familiar with Bay Lake Tower it is a Disney Vacation Club (DVC) resort built on the former site of the North Garden Wing of the Contemporary Resort.  The wing was demolished and replaced by Bay Lake Tower.  My only disappointment was we were unable to get a Magic Kingdom View and have to settle for a Lake View.  That is OK, I am hoping that I can still hear the sounds from the Magic Kingdom when I am relaxing on my balcony.

Bay Lake Tower Sits to the Left of Disney's Contemporary Resort

Leave a Reply

Categories

